wrap up

2016 Wrap Up

As the year is coming to an end, it is time for a yearly wrap up!! *cue trumpets, cheering and applause*  and I’m joining in on Annual End of Year Survey that is hosted by Perpetual Page Turner!

 

NUMBER OF BOOKS READ

goodreads-challenge-december-2016

GENRE I READ THE MOST FROM

genres 2016.png

Okay…it’s pretty darn clear I stayed curled up in my comfort zone, comforted by YA contemporaries all  around me…let’s hope I don’t stay there in 2017, I want to read a wide range of books!

best-ya-books-2014-900x244

BEST BOOKS YOU READ IN 2016?

I honestly loved so many of them it’s really difficult to pick just one…so I’ve picked three..

2016 favourites.jpg

A BOOK YOU THOUGHT YOU’D LOVE BUT DIDN’T

I was rather disappointed that this book did not live up to my expectations and instead ended up being quite boring and the ending was really confusing.

rooftoppers

BOOKS YOU FORCED PEOPLE TO READ (AND THEY DID)

I actually don’t think I forced anyone to read any book this year, so instead I’ll do books I was forced to read by my friend (not required reading for school though because they just make me want to burn the book.)

2016 recs.jpg

FAVOURITE NEW AUTHOR DISCOVERED IN 2016?

Sarah Addison Allen and Morgan Matson!!

authors 2016.jpg

FAVORITE COVERS 

As the saying goes, “never judge a book by its cover” but sometimes it rather difficult to not do this when it’s so pretty!!

covers 2016.jpg

looking-ahead

ONE BOOK I DIDN’T GET TO IN 2016 BUT WILL BE MY #1 PRIORITY IN 2017

Well besides all those John Green books I’ve been meaning to read since the beginning of time, there is one in particular I need to read ASAP so I can join in on all the fun! *clears throat* Illuminae by  Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff…I know, I’m so late to the party but better late than never, right?23395680

2017 DEBUT I’M ANTICIPATING MOST

I’m so excited to read this because a) LOOK AT THAT COVER – wow, just wow. and b) everyone I know is excited about it which makes it even MORE exciting…who even knew that was possible? well…apparently not me…

caraval

I hope you’ve all had an amazing 2016 and have a magical 2017! Happy New Year everyone x

2 thoughts on “2016 Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

