tag

Mid-Year Freak Out Tag

Hi. Welcome. It’s been a while….but it is now finally my summer and I’m not spending every waking hour being stressed about school or under huge piles of work. Instead; I am here, writing this!flowers2

1. BEST BOOK YOU’VE READ SO FAR IN 2017

I think it would be The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han because it is such an easy read and I love all of Jenny Han’s books that I’ve read so far.flowers2

2. BEST SEQUEL YOU’VE READ SO FAR IN 2017

Definitely Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling. This is the first time I’ve read these books and I adored this book and it was so sweet that Harry learnt more about his parents in this book. And also, the fact that everyone was giving chocolate as medicine was the best part about it.

harry potter poaflowers2

3. NEW RELEASE YOU HAVEN’T READ YET BUT WANT TO

Umm…The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas. I’ve been meaning to read this for months and it’s sitting on my shelf waiting to be read I just haven’t got around to it yet.thug.jpgflowers2

4. MOST ANTICIPATED RELEASE FOR THE SECOND HALF OF 2017

It is undoubtedly The Color Project by Sierra Abrams which I am so excited for and it comes out on the 17th of July!!!!flowers2

5. BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT

The Wizard of Oz but I think the problem with this one is that I read a children’s edition and it was tragically bad. So I’m planning to read the original one, hopefully it’s better.

scarecrow

flowers2

6. BIGGEST SURPRISE

I would have to say The Monkey’s Paw by W.W. Jacobs. I had to read this for school and wasn’t planning to enjoy it but after I wrote my essay on it I understood the meaning of it and really liked it.flowers2

7. FAVOURITE NEW AUTHOR

I think it might be obvious if you’re my friend on Goodreads because it would have to be Jenny Han and I have loved every one of her books that I’ve read so far!flowers2

8. NEWEST FICTIONAL CRUSH

No one really. I don’t really have crushes on fictional characters. SO, instead I am going to ship because hello?? what else would i be doing??  John Ambrose McClaren and Lara Jean in PS. I Still Love You. (PS. this is a really great book/trilogy and I would highly recommend.flowers2

9. NEWEST FAVOURITE CHARACTER

Claire Densmore from Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children. I feel like she is such an underrated character and who wouldn’t want an extra mouth? Imagine all the food you could eat.

claire densmore.gifflowers2

10. BOOK THAT MADE YOU CRY

It’s Not Summer Without You by Jenny Han. In so many trilogies I find the middle book suffers from “Middle Book Syndrome” but this was not the case for this book and I think this may be my favourite in the whole series. And it was just an emotional roller-coaster that book was.
flowers2

11. BOOK THAT MADE YOU HAPPY

Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han. Just because it was a series that I really loved the characters from this series and it was so nice to be back with them and I love finishing series and finding out what happens but at the same time I’m sad it’s over.flowers2

12. MOST BEAUTIFUL BOOK YOU BOUGHT THIS YEAR

I don’t know if this is cheating, but it’s The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare and when all the books are lined up together it makes a picture.mortal instruments flowers2

13. WHAT BOOKS DO YOU NEED TO READ BY THE END OF THE YEAR?

I definitely want to finish the Harry Potter series and also Caraval by Stephanie Garber.flowers2

READING STATS

I have read 24 books this year so I think I’m well on track to achieve my reading challenge this year.

2017challengejuly

flowers2

So let me know if you are currently freaking out right now? and what is a book you want to read by the end of the year?

 

2 thoughts on “Mid-Year Freak Out Tag

  1. Eeep, I LOVE the way the Mortal Instruments series spines look too. 😍 Talk about super gorgeous omggg. And I loved The Hate U Give so I hope you get a chance to try it soon! (Also those lucky stars are super cute.) And this reminds me that I have only read ONE Jenny Han book and I need to fix this soon because she’s such a fabulous writer and I loved To All The Boys so so much!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes!! They are so beautiful and I’ve seen the Infernal Devices in the bookshop in town have a similar thing going on with their spines so I am so excited to get those!!
      It took me forever learn how to make lucky stars but I just kept going to your post and practicing any spare moment and they are so addictive to make!
      You should definitely read more of Jenny Han’s books! The Summer I Turned Pretty series has a love triangle and some people didn’t like it but I absolutely loved it! And I really liked the whole plot and it was one of those trilogies that you can just fly through because it’s so addictive!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

