wrap up

July 2017 – Wrap Up

SO MUCH has happened in the month of June including To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before becoming a movie!!! *excited screams* , to me reading a whooping total of 12 books (which is really good for me).

Due to my overachiever-ness I have come to be 9 books ahead of my Goodreads goal and I’m feeling pretty darn proud of myself right now Glenn. Did someone say time to celebrate? I tHInK sOOO!!!

congrats.gif

^accurate representation of me right now.

OKay enough of the celebrating here is all the bookness and fun stats of this month!

NEWBOOKS 2

Right I told myself I was on a book-buying-ban this month. HAHAHAHAHHA. The world had other plans apparently.

 

 

monthly stats 2

  • A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness – My mum for the longest time keeps saying to me anytime we see a Patrick Ness book “Oh look there is your favourite author!” Now she was being absolutely serious and I don’t know why she thought that because I never read any of his books, but now I have and honestly, he’s really good and I might just read the rest of his books. ★★★★★
  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling – Quidditch World Cup, The Yule Ball, Cedric Diggory, Fred and George, and so many more things to love. ★★★★★
  • Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck – Puppies. SO MANY. My heart was overfilled with joy. ★★★★★
  • City of Bones by Cassandra Clare – I know. I’m so late to start this series but better late than never right? This book was so funny and I love Jace.
  • Friend Zone by Camilla Isley – SO MUCH DRAMA. I was living for it. However, so many cliches. ★★★☆☆
  • Atonement by Ian McEwan – Such a different read for me. But please don’t make me read another book where for 100 pages they are aimlessly walking around. 
  • Safe Haven by Nicolas Sparks – I actually watch the movie of this book a few months ago and wanted to read it but I only just got round to it. It was such a great book and I loved the seaside town vibes it had going on. ★★★★★
  • Escape from Shangri-la by Michael Morpurgo – All I have to say is Shirley Watson is such an underrated character and Popsicle is the sweetest. ★☆☆
  • The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas – WORTH. THE. HYPE. Such an incredible book that is so important and everyone should read it. ★★

flowers2

July was a great reading month for me as I had no school and was able to read whenever I wanted to. How was your reading in July? Did you find a great book? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

